Papers

Lawyer Karlota – Special Power of Attorney

My salary is already on hold until I’m fully cleared from whatever it is that needs to be cleared at work. Yes, I am now officially a dependent to my parents (for a few days more) and to my future groom (thereafter until pffftt).

I’m already done with my exit interview and these are what I learned:

a. My last salary will not be released until months after
b. Mother dearest must have a Special Power of Attorney (SPA) to claim my last paycheck in my behalf.

If you’ve been reading my blog for some time now, you would know that I could be one heck of a CHEAPskate!  So when I learned that under IBP rules (please don’t ask me what this freaking IBP means), SPA normally would cost me 1000 Php, my wallet screamed a big NO!  But since I’m such a super duper friendly person with “tentacles” (as what my old German boss love to say) everywhere, I have the possibility of getting an SPA absolutely FREE thanks to my lawyer friend.

But then again,  I was thinking:  hmmm, where’s the fun in that?

So, here I am, spending my last few days at work (shhhhh) pretending to be a lawyer and making my own SPA.  I guess what I needed to do next is have it checked and notarized by REAL lawyer which cost only around 75 pesos somewhere near Cebu’s City Hall. :)

P.S. My SPA is far from perfect of course but since I’m not really a lawyer in the first place, I think I should get a grade of A+  in writing. Oder?

balance

**************************

SPECIAL POWER OF ATTORNEY

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS:

That I, Karlota, Filipino citizen, of legal age, single, with residence and postal address at 983 Bahnstrasse, Cebu City, do hereby name, constitute, and appoint my mother, MRS. CHARING , of legal age, married, with residence and postal address at 983 Bahnstrasse, Cebu City, to be my true and lawful Attorney-in-Fact for me in name, place and stead, to do and perform the following acts, to wit:

1. To execute, sign and claim my last paycheck and/ or other documents such as Employment of Certificate in connection with my resignation from Zoo Corporation.

2. To execute, sign and process my last paycheck at the bank with the money to be deposited in my account: 96321553333.

3. To withdraw the money using the atm card of the same bank account which I have left in the care of my said Attorney-in-Fact to be used at will or as payments in connection with my SSS membership,  as my Attorney-in-Fact sees fit;

HEREBY GIVING AND GRANTING unto my said Attorney-in-Fact full power and authority to do and perform each and every act which may be necessary or convenient, in connection with any of the foregoing as fully to all intents and purposes as I might or could do, if personally present and acting in person, HEREBY RATIFYING AND CONFIRMING all that my said Attorney-in-Fact may also do or cause to be done under and by virtue of these presents.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this 29 day of May, 2013 at the Province / City of CEBU.

____________________________
Attorney-in-Fact

___________________________
Principal

SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF:

____________________________

ACKNOWLEDGMENT

REPUBLIC OF THE PHILIPPINES)
PROVINCE/ CITY OF _________) S.S.

BEFORE ME, a Notary Public for and in ______________, this _______day of __________, 2013, personally appeared the above-named person, who has satisfactorily proven to me her identity through her identifying document written below her name and signature, that they are the same person who executed and voluntarily signed the foregoing Special Power of Attorney, duly signed by her instrumental witnesses at the spaces herein provided which they acknowledged to me as their free and voluntary act and deed.

WITNESS MY HAND AND NOTARIAL SEAL, this _______ day of __________, 2013, in the _____________, Province of ____________.

NOTARY PUBLIC

Doc. No. ________;
Page No. ________;
Book No. ________;
Series of ________;

5 thoughts on “Lawyer Karlota – Special Power of Attorney

  1. Hi :) Thanks a lot! I just have the same dilemma with my final pay and needed the SPA for authorizing my sister. and you made it easier for me. thank you and more power.

Leave a Reply

