Cooking

Chocolate Chip Cookies

I have been making this cookie for 2 years now but I have only gotten it “perfect” with this batch. You see, I do not trust baking instructions in the internet because their oven is not my oven. And sadly, mine requires trial and a lot of error before I know what works with it for a specific amount/ types of food.

When I baked this cookie (heatings in both up and down) after 10 Minutes at 100C, it is still soft and I tend to think that it is not yet done so I put it back in and added a few minutes. Huge Mistake with a capital M! My cookies ended up dry and hard as a rock then. However, after time, I realized that cookies are soft when it is hot and it actually hardens a bit after it has cooled down. Magic? Nah, there is probably a scientific reason behind it like the effects of transfer of heat to the molecular characteristics of cookies perhaps or who knows what other pubic hair raising reasons available out there. Who cares right? As long as cookie tastes good and does not kill anyone. 🙂

I am happy that I got it right finally so I can blog about it.🙂 It will be one of my goto dessert recipe from now on.

IMG_20150929_131240

Chocolate Chip Cookie
200 grams Flour
100 grams melted Butter
100 grams Brown Sugar
8 grams Backpulver
3 eggs
75 grams Dr. Oetker Schoko Tröpfchen
A pinch of salt

Mix all wet ingredients before adding the dry ones bit by bit. Bake at 100C for 10 minutes with my oven.

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

