The Missus

A Day in Berlin

Another quick decision made us drove for about 2 hours to Berlin last Sunday. Purpose was for Mann to attend a fishing forum in Messe Berlin and for me to enjoy my Pinoy food at 49 Danckelmanstrasse. As for Mira, well, she saw a lot of new stuff and enjoyed watching the fishes in the aquarium.

img_20161127_090810

Next to food however, the day was made memorable because of the music we listened to on the way namely: soundtracks from Les Miserables and Phantom of the Opera.

Listening to it makes me wish I had the pipe so that I can be a huge part of a stage theater instead of croaking to my heart’s content with people probably wishing they can strangle me to silence. Although I have faced the reality long time ago when father bought a karaoke for me to practice each morning and then had to resell it after a month because its just a hopeless case, a glimmer of wishful thinking comes once in awhile whenever I get to hear an orchestra.

Speaking of songs, I desperately needed to watch the Miss Saigon’s 25th Anniversary. I already have a copy of the music but I would like to watch it as well. Below is a trailer that should make you understand my drama.

P.S. Mira looks cute oder? Jacket was on sale and cost only 9 euro. Although Mann does not care for piggy pink color but as the second commander, I made a decision when I saw the price and that’s it. End of discussion.

One thought on “A Day in Berlin

Leave a Reply

